OWL HeaderImage
Innovation Platform

Technologien, Anwendungen, Expertise

Erhalten Sie umfassende Einblicke in Projekte und werden Sie Teil unserer Community.

Developing innovations together

Are you looking for innovative solutions for your business? Would you like to implement intelligent products, processes and business models?

On our innovation platform, you will find advanced solutions from diverse development projects of hidden champions and established medium-sized companies. The technologies and applications help companies shape the digital transformation.

Right at the top in North Rhine-Westphalia, central in Germany

The OstWestfalenLippe (OWL) region is one of Germany's strongest economic regions, where more than 2 million people live and work. Family-run companies and a broad middle class form the core of the region. Focus industries are mechanical and plant engineering as well as the electrical and electronics industries. In line with the dual strategy, these companies benefit as providers of digital solutions from their geographical proximity to customers and users in traditional industries such as furniture, food and plastics.

Collaborations and Solutions
Digital transfer and open innovation
transfer over heads
Matchmaking
Collaborations and Solutions
Our platform contains databases with information and results on diverse innovation and transfer projects. The advanced, field-tested solutions are easily and permanently accessible. Stay up to date and take advantage of the opportunity to tap into results from it's OWL more quickly for their own challenges.
Digital transfer and open innovation
The platform is a unique channel for digital knowledge and technology transfer between companies and research. Here you get both orientation and deeper insights into the it's OWL ecosystem bundled in one place - without wasting a lot of effort searching.
transfer over heads
Get in touch with experts from the region and gain exciting insights into innovative applications. Medium-sized companies, research institutes, start-ups, hidden champions and transfer agents work together to tap the extensive potential of intelligent technical systems.
Matchmaking
Innovations are created in cooperations - Find the perfect partner for your ideas, challenges and projects. Our platform supports the matching between individual needs and advanced technology offers. Find suitable services and funding offers and use the opportunity to present your own events, news and offers.

Einstieg in die Innovationsplattform

Register

Register for free with your business email address or LinkedIn profile.

Fill out profile

Create a meaningful profile of your organizations or link to an existing profile.

Post offers, requests or projects

Make projects and results visible and accessible on the platform. Use the opportunity to present their offers, requests, news or events.

Discover and use the platform

Stay up to date and discover exciting new content from other cluster partners. Communicate the platform to your organization and to project partners.

Core functions of the innovation platform

Partner overview and profiles for contacting
Overview of projects and participating experts
Ecosystem partner news
Matching: offers and requests from the ecosystem
Open and closed groups for exchange
Open event calendar (with online tool)
Finding and using know-how building blocks and solutions
Increasing digitization is not only changing everyday life, but also industrial manufacturing, business models and the demands placed on employees. In order to remain competitive, companies must increase the intelligence in their products and production processes and open up new customer access.

In the leading-edge cluster it's OWL - Intelligent Technical Systems OstWestfalenLippe, more than 200 companies, research institutions, universities and organizations have joined forces since 2012 to successfully help shape this transformation. The goal is to emerge as a winner from the digital transformation - to be a shaper instead of a driver. it's OWL is considered a pioneer for Industry 4.0 in medium-sized companies. Current key topics are machine learning, big data, digital twins, digital platforms and the working world of the future. The strategic goal is to establish a model region with a focus on sustainability in SMEs.
To Cluster-website

Partners

Research institutions

Multipliers

Sponsored by

Information

it's OWL Innovation Platform
powered by Innoloft Gmbh

it’s OWL Clustermanagement
Zukunftsmeile 2
33102 Paderborn
Germany

its-owl-service@innoloft.com

©2022 Innoloft GmbH

OWL HeaderImage
Innovationsplattform

Technologien, Anwendungen, Expertise

Erhalten Sie umfassende Einblicke in Projekte und werden Sie Teil unserer Community.

Innovationen gemeinsam entwickeln

Sie sind auf der Suche nach innovativen Lösungen für Ihr Geschäft? Sie möchten intelligente Produkte, Prozesse und Geschäftsmodelle umsetzen?

Auf unserer Innovationsplattform finden Sie fortschrittliche Lösungen aus vielfältigen Entwicklungsprojekten von Hidden Champions und etablierten Mittelständlern. Die Technologien und Anwendungen helfen Ihnen dabei, die digitale Transformation und die Nachhaltigkeitstransformation zu gestalten.

Ganz oben in Nordrhein-Westfalen, zentral in Deutschland

Die Region OstWestfalenLippe (OWL) ist eine der stärksten deutschen Wirtschaftsregionen, in der mehr als 2 Millionen Menschen leben und arbeiten. Familiengeführte Unternehmen und ein breiter Mittelstand bilden den Kern der Region. Fokusbranchen sind der Maschinenbau- und Anlagenbau sowie die Elektro- und Elektronikindustrie. Im Sinne der dualen Strategie profitieren diese Unternehmen als Anbieter digitaler Lösungen von der räumlichen Nähe zu Kunden und Anwendern in den Traditionsbranchen wie der Möbel-, Ernährungs- und Kunststoffindustrie.

Kooperationen und Lösungen
Digitaler Transfer und Open Innovation
Transfer über Köpfe
Matchmaking
Kooperationen und Lösungen
Unsere Plattform enthält Datenbanken mit Informationen und Ergebnissen zu vielfältigen Innovations- und Transferprojekten. Die fortschrittlichen, praxiserprobten Lösungen sind einfach und dauerhaft zugänglich. Bleiben Sie auf dem Laufenden und nutzen die Chance, Ergebnisse von it's OWL schneller für ihre eigenen Herausforderungen zu erschließen.
Digitaler Transfer und Open Innovation
Die Plattform ist ein einzigartiger Kanal für den digitalen Wissens- und Technologietransfer zwischen Unternehmen und Forschung. Hier erhalten Sie sowohl Orientierung als auch tiefere Einblicke in das Ökosystem it‘s OWL gebündelt an einem Ort – ohne viel Aufwand für die Suche zu verschwenden.
Transfer über Köpfe
Treten Sie mit Expert:innen aus der Region in Kontakt und erhalten sie spannende Einblicke in innovative Anwendungen. Mittelständler, Forschungsinstitute, Start-ups, Hidden Champions und Transfermittler erschließen gemeinsam die umfassenden Potenziale Intelligenter Technischer Systeme.
Matchmaking
Innovationen entstehen in Kooperationen – Finden Sie den perfekten Partner für Ihre Ideen, Herausforderungen und Projekte. Unsere Plattform unterstützt das Matching zwischen individuellen Bedarfen und fortschrittlichen Technologieangeboten. Finden Sie passende Services und Förderangebote und nutzen Sie die Möglichkeit, eigene Events, News und Angebote vorzustellen.

Einstieg in die Innovationsplattform

Registrieren

Registrieren Sie sich kostenlos mit ihrer geschäftlichen E-Mail-Adresse oder Ihrem LinkedIn-Profil.

Profil ausfüllen

Legen Sie ein aussagekräftiges Profil Ihrer Organisationen an oder verknüpfen Sie sich mit einem bereits vorhandenen Profil.

Angebote, Gesuche oder Projekte einstellen

Machen Sie Projekte und Ergebnisse auf der Plattform sichtbar und zugänglich. Nutzen Sie die Möglichkeit, ihre Angebote, Gesuche, News oder Events zu präsentieren.

Die Plattform entdecken und nutzen

Bleiben Sie auf dem Laufenden und entdecken Sie spannende neue Inhalte anderer Clusterpartner. Kommunizieren Sie die Plattform in Ihre Organisation und zu Projektpartnern.

Kernfunktionen der Innovationsplattform

Partnerübersicht und Profile zur Kontaktaufnahme
Übersicht der Projekte und beteiligten Expert:innen
Neuigkeiten der Partner aus dem Ökosystem
Matching: Angebote und Gesuche aus dem Ökosystem
Offene und geschlossene Gruppen zum Austausch
Offener Eventkalender (mit Online-Tool)
Know-how-Bausteine und Lösungen finden und nutzen
Die zunehmende Digitalisierung verändert nicht nur den Alltag, sondern auch die industrielle Fertigung, Geschäftsmodelle und die Anforderungen an die Mitarbeitenden. Um wettbewerbsfähig zu bleiben, müssen Unternehmen die Intelligenz in ihren Produkten und Produktionsverfahren erhöhen und neue Kundenzugänge erschließen.

Im Spitzencluster it‘s OWL – Intelligente Technische Systeme OstWestfalenLippe haben sich seit 2012 über 200 Unternehmen, Forschungseinrichtungen, Hochschulen und Organisationen zusammengeschlossen, um diesen Wandel erfolgreich mitzugestalten. Ziel ist es, aus der digitalen Transformation als Gewinner hervorzugehen – Gestalter zu sein, statt Getriebener. it‘s OWL gilt dabei als Vorreiter für Industrie 4.0 im Mittelstand. Aktuelle Schwerpunktthemen sind Maschinelles Lernen, Big Data, digitaler Zwilling, digitale Plattformen und die Arbeitswelt der Zukunft. Das strategische Ziel ist der Aufbau einer Modellregion mit dem Schwerpunkt Nachhaltigkeit im Mittelstand.
zur Cluster-Webseite

Partner

Forschungseinrichtungen

Multiplikatoren

Gefördert durch

Informationen

it's OWL Innovationsplattform
powered by Innoloft Gmbh

it’s OWL Clustermanagement
Zukunftsmeile 2
33102 Paderborn
Deutschland

its-owl-service@innoloft.com

©2022 Innoloft GmbH